Tags

, , ,

mistletoe brideI return to Kate Mosse’s books again and again, partly because they take place in France and partly because they are historical fiction, but what really gets me is the cosy-scary-mysterious feeling of her works.

This short story collection is no exception. I love that she included author’s notes; as a writer I find it most interesting.

Some of Kate Mosse’s Haunting Tales are scary or mysterious, but most of the time they give me a cosy sort of feeling. Yes, there are ghosts and death and strange supernatural things happening, but they do not scare me much. I like them a lot though.

They are perfect for this time of year: I sit down under a blanket with a cup of tea and read; outside it is snowing and Kate Mosse’s short stories makes the cosiness of wintertime even more cosy in a haunting sort of way.

Author: Kate Mosse
Title: The Mistletoe Bride and Other Haunting Tales
ISBN: 978-1-4091-4806-7

Where to buy:

Book Depository
Adlibris
Bokus
SF-bokhandeln

