Tags

, , , , , , , ,

IMG_20150519_183440I bought two new books which arrived today. They were bought at BookDepository last week. As usual, BookDepository divided the purchase into two packages and so I got two bookmarks as well, one for each book. Lovely! With good quotes on them both, as well.

Both of the books I have been recommended to read through my groups at Goodreads. I am so happy to find two new authors, and I do hope I will like what I read. In that case I will buy more written by those authors, since I tend to collect authors rather than just books. The books? Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie and Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor. One SF and one Fantasy book. Both well known (but new for me personally) and both well read, and both of them winners of a bunch of awards, among them Nebula Award.

