011

012

I have just finished my very first amigurumi. I made one of the easy figures in Mia Bengtsson‘s book “Virka amigurumi” (Crochet Amigurumi), started this Monday, and finished today, Friday. It was lots of fun!

It was hard though, I got far too many stitches with time going. I ended up with a result of a very fat amigurumi. But still, he’s cute, and he’s got a lovely personality. I’m happy with the result, and he has already got a name: Knubbis, which means something like Chubby/Plumpy.

I’ve already started my second amigurumi, with a blue yarn. I’ll make another one of Mia’s cute figures, this time a pattern of a small baby pig/mouse/beaver, but instead I’ll make a blue baby bear, which I’ll name Bluebear. I’ll show you photos when I’ve finished crocheting the bear.

