Tags

Normal
0

21

false
false
false

SV
JA
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Normal tabell”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

Today, at least in Sweden, it’s The Day of the Left-Handed. It’s a special day for me, since I’m left-handed.

It’s the first year ever I’m celebrating this event, since I didn’t know this day existed before. The 13th of August, every year, is The Day of the Left-Handed in Sweden. Yay!

I’m left-handed and proud of it. And what are the odds! I have two right-handed parents, and when both parents are right-handed the chance of a child being left-handed is 9%. Talk about strange; my parents have three left-handed children out of five! What are the odds for that!?

As said, I’m proud, though… although, at times, it can be hard to be left-handed… For example, there’s this thing about scissors being made for right-handed (scissors for left-handed do exist, but they are hard to come by and also more expensive), and also when writing, since we write from left to right, you’ve got to put your hand in the ink or whatever type of writing material you’re using – and since I love to write, I get my hands all messy by default… But most of all, there’s always the bothering with opening tins… Have you ever tried to use a tin opener with the left hand? I assure you, it’s not done quickly, and you’ve to open the can the wrong way around, making it much easier to cut yourself…

If you can’t picture what I’m trying to say: pretend to be left-handed the next time you’re using all those tools made for right-handed people! I’m sure it’ll be a bother for you as well, using them!

 

