Tags

Normal
0

21

false
false
false

SV
JA
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Normal tabell”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

Today it’s time for Gackt’s second Anniversary Single. The release of the single is today. The songs are: Faraway and Oblivious.

Faraway reminds me of Arittake no Ai de, a song on the album Love Letter, because it’s also a happy and catchy song that involves clapping and cheering sounds. I like it, but it’s not going to be a favourite song, no more than other songs of Gackt. Arittake no Ai de is better – I know the lyrics by heart and I can’t help but sing when I listen to it. I guess Faraway is like most songs: the more I listen to it the more I grow found of it; the more I listen I fall in love with the song. Faraway is more complicated, though – it’s a lot of different parts, with sort of different sounds to it. I guess it’s a song that needs some time, and I haven’t listened to it more than three times or so.

Oblivious I like more from the very beginning. Gackt is an ace on ballads, and Oblivious is a very beautiful ballad. It involves acoustic guitar and I’m a sucker for acoustic guitar (and piano-playing). Gackt’s oh-so-beautiful-voice is perfect for ballads. Oblivious is going to be a new favourite song, for sure, and I’m going to listen to it lots of times. Of course, if you want to be critical, you can say, this song sounds just like … and mention one of his other ballads (Last Song or Kimi ni Aitakute for example), but I prefer to see it as he’s doing what he can do best. Of course the songs will remind of each others, they are all made of the same artist.

