This is the very first time I’m participating in Illustration Friday. As of what I can see when visiting the site, there are a lot of professional artists participating. I’m no professional artist, but I hope my work can fit among the rest anyway. The topic of the week is Wrinkles.

 

Here’s my contribution to this week, an acrylic painting made on a panel, 33×24 cm. It’s a princess picking wood anemones. As you can see she’s wearing a pink dress with wrinkles on the skirt. She’s standing below a big old tree, a tree full of the wrinkles of time.

 

If you want to see more of my art and read about it in English, please visit my LiveJournal and especially my entries about my art.

 

 

 

Oh, and as I understand it can be a trouble commenting since this site uses Swedish, I’ll give you a quick guide on how to comment:

 

Kommentera inlägget här means Comment the entry here.

Namn means name, e-postadress means e-mail address, URL/Bloggadress means URL/Blog address, Kommentar means your comment

And last, the button you click on is labeled Skicka kommentar which means Submit comment.

 

That should do the trick, or you can go to my LiveJournal and make a comment there; I’ll x-post this entry.

