Tags

, ,

This is the very first time I’m participating in Illustration Friday. As of what I can see when visiting the site, there are a lot of professional artists participating. I’m no professional artist, but I hope my work can fit among the rest anyway. The topic of the week is Wrinkles.

Here’s my contribution to this week, an acrylic painting made on a panel, 33×24 cm. It’s a princess picking wood anemones. As you can see she’s wearing a pink dress with wrinkles on the skirt. She’s standing below a big old tree, a tree full of the wrinkles of time.

This entry is x-posted, since I realized non-Swedish people might find commenting in my Swedish blog troublesome. In other words you can read the same post here, also in English, but with the chance to see a bigger picture of my painting.

