Tags

,

For the past week or so, I’ve been working on a painting that started with a very clear idea. I wanted to make a picture of a girl collecting stars.

First I made the mountain and the ground, then the girl, and thereafter I had to wait, because I didn’t have any silver colour. I waited with buying it though, because I had to finish the girl’s face before I could start with the stars.

Last Monday I went to the craft’s store and bought the acrylic colour. Stars are harder to paint than you think they are. I tried some different kind of star shapes, before I ended up with the ones you can see in the painting.

I’m pleased with the way it turned out. This is the kind of painting I could use as front cover to a children’s story. Of course the story should be about this magic girl who is able to pick stars from the sky and put them in her pink bag. Do not steal my idea; I want to use it myself!

If you want to see a bigger picture of the painting, go to this address (my Swedish blog site) and click on the thumbnail painting.

 

 

