Tags

, , , ,

I’ve just started listening to Alice Nine. So far I think that the band has a very similar sound to L’Arc~en~Ciel which I have listened to for several years. As I like the sound of L’Arc~en~Ciel I also like the sound of Alice Nine. If I’m to state the differences, Alice Nine is less of a “happy” band. The songs this far, haven’t got the plucky sound of L’Arc~en~Ciel – i.e. what’s making the sound “happy”. There’s a totally different singer of course, but even the singers have similarities; they have male singers, both having high-pitched voices, although not as high-pitched as for example Michael Jackson and Geddy Lee (of Rush) The more I listen to Alice Nine the more I can tell the difference between this band and L’Arc~en~Ciel. There’s a lot of things, but they are very hard to put into words. My tip is: listen to both of these bands – and then you’ll be able to hear the difference as easy as I.

 

