Tags

I’ve taken another quiz. I hope I’m not too boring doing that and posting yet another quiz tagged entry in my journal (if you want to read about something else you can read this instead (it’s in Swedish though; it’s my latest blog entry). This quiz is a good one thought, one with lots of questions and with an interesting result as well. I recommend you to take it, if you like quizzes. This one has lots of questions, as said, and the ones who made the quiz (some guy or another on BBC) say it takes about ten minutes to complete. I don’t know about that, because I don’t know how long a time it took for me, but I did answer the questions properly and thought through every answer before doing the actual answering. Here’s my result. 

You are an Intrapersonal thinker
Intrapersonal thinker   Intrapersonal thinkers:

  • Spend a lot of time thinking about and trying to understand themselves
  • Reflect on their thoughts and moods, and work to improve them
  • You understand how your behaviour affects your relationships with others
Like intrapersonal thinkers, Leonardo worked hard to improve all aspects of himself.   Other Intrapersonal thinkers include
Sigmund Freud, Gandhi, Grahame Greene

Careers which suit Intrapersonal Thinkers include
Psychologist, Teacher, Pilot, Child care worker, Explorer, Drama therapist


There was a little square beside the test result, telling more about Leonardo Da Vinci (who was the same kind of thinker as I am). Here is’ what’s written in that square (which was placed just beside the actual result part):


The Renaissance ideal

The leading thinkers of the Renaissance were not just experts in their own field. The renaissance scholar was expected to master all branches of knowledge.

With his insatiable desire to know everything, Leonardo da Vinci is often held up as the ideal Renaissance man.

 

With that in mind, wouldn’t I be the ideal Renaissance (wo)man, as well?

 

