Tags

,

Today’s Art Journal Entry is an easy one.

About me drawing: Over all I’m drawing way too fast and I get messy results (as you can see in prior Art Journal entries). I welcome all tips about how to slow me down!

This drawing I did yesterday evening, sitting in bed, and it didn’t take many minutes. It’s just a fast and simple sketch, but it’s done in sepia colour, and as you know by now, I really love sepia! Anyway, technically it is yesterday’s drawing, but I already did another drawing yesterday, and so this drawing will belong to today.

A few last words about the technique: First I used a sepia crayon, for making most of the lines, and then I used a sepia pencil, making the filling, and I used my fingers for making the soft touch on the clothes, the hair and the background.

